Need Help? Give us a call at (503) 654-5036
Member Login

Press Release

Oregon Optometric Physicians Association Awards Inaugural Scholarships to Pacific Optometry Students

By Sarah Marks

The Oregon Optometric Physicians Association (OOPA) is shaping the vision care of tomorrow by supporting future optometrists in the Pacific University College of Optometry.

OOPA, the only professional association for optometry in Oregon, and an affiliate of the American Optometric Association (AOA), recently established the Oregon Optometric Physicians Association Scholarship at Pacific, which has already benefited five current doctor of optometry students. The scholarship was the first OOPA has ever established.    Read full press release


OOPA Installs 2018-19 Board of Directors and Annual Awards Presentation at State Meeting in Bend

By Janet Baker, Executive Director

The Oregon Optometric Physicians Association presented its most prestigious awards to members showing outstanding leadership throughout 2017-2018 to help protect patients, promote and advance quality of eye health, primary eye care and vision in Oregon.    Read full press release